Property Tax Consultants

Michael (Mike) L. Edwards, President
State Licensed Senior Property Tax Consultant
Active Licensed Real Estate Broker
Graduate of Texas Tech University (1986) BBA – Finance/Real Estate
Thirty Seven (37) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
mike@apveltman.com

Ray W. Romano, Property Tax Consultant, Agent Supervisor
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Graduate of the University of Texas at San Antonio (1985) BBA – Accounting
Twenty (20) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Nine (9) years experience in Residential and Consumer Lending
Four years (4) years experience as Residential and Commercial Appraiser for Integra Realty Resources
ray@apveltman.com

April Sheeran Childs, Business Personal Property Tax Consultant, Financial Director
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Graduate of University of Texas (1995) BA – Business Economics
Twelve (12) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Six (6) years experience as VP of Finance
april@apveltman.com

Wylie Hawthorn, Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Senior Property Tax Consultant
Twenty Three (23) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Nineteen (19) years experience with Bexar Appraisal District as Residential Appraiser
Eleven (11) years experience with Bexar County & City of San Antonio Tax Offices
wylie@apveltman.com

Rhonda Y. Wahne, Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Nineteen (19) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Fourteen (14) years experience with Wilson County Appraisal District as Residential, Commercial
and Agricultural Appraiser
rhonda@apveltman.com

David A. Kotzur, Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Graduate of University of Texas Pan American (1993) BA – Communications
Seven (7) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Eight (8) years experience as an Appraiser with the following Appraisal Districts: Cameron (Residential & Market), Hidalgo (Residential/Commercial) & Comal (Unique Properties/Commercial).
Eight (8) years experience in Real Estate Development, Sales & Marketing
david@apveltman.com

Daniel Martinez, Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Five (5) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Chief Appraiser Institute (2014)
Twenty Three (23) years experience with the following Appraisal Districts: Webb (Residential), Kendall (Residential, Business Personal Property, Deed Abstractor), Comal (Residential, Business Personal Property, Assistant Director of Operations)
Bilingual (English /Spanish)
daniel@apveltman.com

Kenton Shaw, Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Attended Oklahoma State University
Four (4) year experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Fourteen (14) years State Licensed Professional Appraiser
Six (6) years Commercial & Business Personal Property Operations Supervisor
Chief Appraiser Institute (2019)
kenton@apveltman.com

David Garvin – Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Eleven (11) year experience with the following appraisal districts; Bell County as Residential, Commercial & Agricultural appraiser
Bexar County as a Residential, Commercial Retail Team Lead
Sixteen (16) years experience as a State Certified Residential Real Estate Appraiser
david.garvin@apveltman.com

Administrative Staff

Trish Flores, Administrative Manager & Multi-County Coordinator
Five (5) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Twenty (20) years experience in Customer Service
Ten (10) years experience with Finance & Property Tax
Fifteen (15) years experience with Property Tax Consulting Firms
trish@apveltman.com

Karla Carter, Data / Residential Exemption Specialist , Licensed Property Tax Consultant
State Licensed Property Tax Consultant
Graduate of Colorado Technical University (2013) BA – Business Finance
Eleven (11) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Assoc., Inc.
Twenty (20) years experience in Customer Service
Two (2) years experience in Finance
karla@apveltman.com

Cassandra Davila, Administrative Assistant
Three (3) year experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Eight (8) years Administrative Office
Ten (10) years Customer Service
cassandra@apveltman.com

Karina Garza, Receptionist, Office Assistant
Eight (8) years experience with Arthur P. Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Five (5) years Customer Service
karina@apveltman.com

Jasmine Solis, Office Assistant
Graduate of Texas A&M San Antionio (2022) BA- Communications
One (1) year experience with Arthur P.Veltman & Associates, Inc.
Five (5) years Customer Service
jasmine@apveltman.com